Saturday, August 29, 2009

Metal - Fearful (2008)

The 4th studio album by Metal and first one committed to vinyl. A bit darker than the previous Metal records, but also a bit more precise and to the point. Primitive rhythm, textural keyboards, slow motion spaghetti western guitar drone and melodic vocals (with lyrics!)... Give it a good listen for a better Idea of what it sounds like. Comments are appreciated. Enjoy!

CD/LP combo pack available at:

01 Introduction
02 In the Dark We Are Not Alone
03 Plateau
04 Ghost
05 Fear
06 Death Wish
07 Red Moon
08 Shooting Star

Download Link Removed

Friday, August 28, 2009

VA - Techno Troll Electro-Trash Mix (2009)

And the Saga begins... Roughly 77 minutes of non-stop and over the top electro dance hits mixed by yours truly. So burn it on a disc, get out your dusty old Discman and power walk straight over to the nearest mall where the cool kids hang out. They will surely be jealous when they see the hideous album cover.... 320 RIP, two parts (Includes covers).

01. Miss Kitten & The Hacker - The Womb
02. Chewy Chocolate Cookies - Cheeseburgers
03. Cut Copy - Far Away (Golden Filter Remix)
04. Justice - D.A.N.C.E. (Live Version)
05. Minitel Rose - Elevator
06. Daft Punk - Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
07. D.I.M. - Is You
08. Acid Jacks - Disco Shoes (Extended Bass Odyssey)
09. Siriusmo - Simple
10. Breakbot - Penelope Pitstop
11. Jackson & His Computer Band - Radio Caca
12. Justice Vs. Simian - We Are Your Friends
13. Midnight Juggernauts - Ending Of An Era
14. Das Glow - I Want To Wake Up With You
15. Miss Kittin & The Hacker - Inutile Eternit
16. Simian Mobile Disco - Wooden
17. SebastiAn - Itea
18. Daft Punk - Technologic
19. Klaxons - As Above, So Below (Justice Remix)
20. Cut Copy - Sands Of Time
21. Daft Punk - Ouverture

Bonus Tracks:
22. FPU - CrocketT’s Theme
23. Alan Braxe & Frend Falke - Rubicon

Part One:
Part Two:

Monday, August 10, 2009

Manon 70

This soundtrack album contains the music from four separate soundtracks from the late 60s composed by Serge Gainsbourg and Michel Colombier (although Manon 70 and Anna were composed by Gainsbourg without the help of Michel Colombier). Very rare and wonderful music here. I thought this would be a good one to share since I have not seen it up anywhere online yet. Each score has a pretty different feel. The songs of Manon 70 are very dark and beautiful orchestral works, heavy on organ and piano. Most of you probably have already heard Anna, but there are some rarities there too. Funky over the top jams and intrumentals etc... The rest is a mish-mash of spy film music, orchestral work, psychedelic sitar grooves, breaks and more. This is a great collection of music and a must for Gainsbourg fans. Most of these songs are unavailable on vinyl, making this release the only way to hear much of this music. This comes highly recommended! Ripped at 320 Kbps (includes full album artwork and liner notes!). Enjoy!

01 Manon - Manon 70
02 Regards Échangés - Manon 70
03 New Délire - Manon 70
04 Manon Et Des Grieux - Manon 70
05 New Délire Again - Manon 70
06 La Rue, La Rencontre, La Pluie - Manon 70
07 Auto-Stop - Manon 70
08 Breakdown (Suite 1) - Si J'étais Un Espion
09 Pop D'époque - Si J'étais Un Espion
10 Breakdown (Suite 2) - Si J'étais Un Espion
11 Le Jardinier d'Argenteuil
12 Les Voyages Du Père La Tulipe - Le Jardinier d'Argenteuil
13 Dénouement Et Final - Le Jardinier d'Argenteuil
14 Sous Le Soleil Exactement (Instrumental) - Anna (TV)
15 Roller Girl (Instrumental) - Anna (TV)
16 Ballet Des Soupirs - Anna (TV)
17 Jerks En Cavalerie - Anna (TV)
18 Je N'avais Qu'un Seul Mot À Lui Dire (Instrumental) - Anna (TV)
19 Anna (Générique) - Anna (TV)

Part One:
Part Two: