Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Vincent Gallo - Live At Royal Festival Hall, April 5th, 2004

This is probably the best sounding live recording I have heard of a Vincent Gallo Show. The recording has a nice mellow vibe throughout the duration of the 12 songs. Pretty low key and jazzy most of the time except for tracks three and ten where the band jams for a while (which is cool to hear). To my knowledge, track 11 entitled "You Sure Are" is exclusive to this recording. I haven't heard any other versions of it out there yet. There are also two covers on this one; "Moonchild" by King Crimson and Henry Mancini's "Moonriver" from Breakfast at Tiffany's which features PJ Harvey on Vocals and John Frusciante on Guitar for the final song of the show.

01 When
02 Yes I'm Lonely
03 My Beautiful White Dog
04 A Picture Of Her
05 Laura
06 Was
07 So Sad
08 Moonchild
09 I Wrote This Song For The Girl Paris Hilton
10 Honey Bunny
11 You Sure Are
12 Talking
13 Moonriver

Part 1:
Part 2:

NEW LINK! The Vampires' Sound Incorporation - Psychedelic Dance Party (1969)

Now here is a strange record put out on the Mercury Label in 1969 by two German Composers, Manfred Hübler and Siegfried Schwab. Although this album wasn't technically a soundtrack, the music was used in the Jess Franco film "Vampyros Lesbos" (which I understand was quite terrible). The music is pretty over the top psychedelic cocktail jazz/funk with a vampiric theme, kind of hokey, but none the less fun to listen to... Track three seems to be a spoof on the Rolling Stones song "Satisfaction". This would make a great soundtrack for a cocktail party, and a good edition to your eurotrash library...

The Vampires' Sound Incorporation - Psychedelic Dance Party
01 The Lions And The Cucumber
02 Psycho Contact - Part One
03 There Is No Satisfaction
04 Psycho Contact - Part Two
05 The Message
06 Psycho Contact - Part Three
07 Ghosts Or Good And Bad Onions
08 Psycho Contact - Part Four
09 Countdown To Nowhere
10 Psycho Contact - Part Five
11 Droge Cx 9


Tuesday, February 12, 2008


This is the first Biathalon album. I recorded it over a period of several months back in 2005 at Hanger 18 (our home studio in Portland, Oregon). Deep shoegaze textures, ambient electronic environments and various lofi samples and loops. For fans of My Bloody Valentine, Milieu, Boards of Canada and Ulrich Schnauss. Seven tracks, 39:23 Minutes. Hope you enjoy.

Track Listing:
1. I Miss You
2. His Hands
3. Goose
4. I Miss You Two
5. Glacier's Wake
6. Snow Mass
7. Tinkering

Download Link:

Sunday, February 10, 2008


Recorded at home in Portland, Oregon on 4 track cassette tape during the winter of 2006 and early 2007. Deep melodic textural drones; soothing background listening. Released by EED (R.I.P. 2004-2009) on May 26th, 2007. Now available from Wil-Ru Records.

"Eric Adrian Lee is somewhat of an underground gem in the musical and artistic world, having many different bands and projects as well as establishing himself as an excellent visual artist. On Biathalon 2, Eric paints us beautiful sonic pictures of long billowing clouds covering a silent sea of white noise. Unfamiliar melodies in familiar keys creep into the scene on an old broken two-way radio, the weather subtly changes. Biathalon 2 is a vibrant portrayal of colors and landscapes that you can get completely lost in."

- (2007)

Track Listing:
1. Warm Front
2. Neumayer Station
3. Cloud Formations
4. Program Information (featuring Cup Na Cup)
5. Underwater Is A Place To Be Alone


Warm Front was featured on the "Terrain To Roam" mix by DJ Sven Swift. You can download that mix and many others free at Mixotic (a net label for dj mixes).

Friday, February 8, 2008

Elusive Dreams: A Mixtape By The Cowboys From Sweden (2008)

Incase you were wondering who are The Cowboys From Sweden? Well, I believe that we are the only Lee Hazlewood cover band in the world (to my knowledge). ...And if you aren't already familiar with Lee Hazlewood, Well, I would recommend his 1970 album "Cowboy in Sweden" (from where we got our name) to start with. The Cowboys From Sweden are Robbie Augspurger and Eric Lee along with some occasional help from Eric Dexter and Ellen Werner. I plan to post our recordings here soon, in the mean time you can download individual tracks from or virb page ( Keep your eyes open for our version of "Leather & Lace" coming soon.

Elusive Dreams is a rare look into the musical tastes of The Cowboys From Sweden. We would like to dedicate this Mixtape to the memory of Lee Hazlewood who died last August. Lush cinematic emotional terrain, highly recommended!!!

01 Intro by Lee Hazlewood
02 Scott Walker/On Your Own Again
03 Enrico Intra/Preghiera
04 Goblin/Edda
05 Harry Nilsson/Without Her
06 Stelvio Cipriani/Sweet Carillon
07 Lee Hazlewood/My Autumn's Done Come
08 Dennis Wilson/Lady
09 Françoise Hardy/The Rose
10 The Electric Prunes/Holy Are You
11 Joan Baez/Here's To You
12 Francis Lai/Theme De La Lecon Particuliere
13 Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazlewood/Sundown, Sundown
14 Serge Gainsbourg/Ballade De Johnny-Jane
15 Serge Gainsbourg/Je Suis Venu Te Dire Que Je M'en Vais
16 Piero Piccioni/Endless Love
17 Margo Guryan/Don't Go Away
18 Cat Stevens/I Think I See The Light
19 Love/Seven & Seven Is
20 The Zombies/Kind Of Girl
21 Rita Monico/Thrilling
22 The Chocolate Watch band/In The Past
23 Peter Thomas Sound Orchestra/Bolero on the Moon Rocks
24 Jane Birkin/L'aquoiboniste
25 Jacques Dutronc/L'espace D'une Fille
26 Brigitte Bardot/La Madrague
27 Lee Hazlewood/Vem Kan Segla
28 Ennio Morricone/Tramonto
29 Harry Nilsson/All I Think About Is You
30 Daniel Beretta/Un Amico

Dead Links, check for repost...