Monday, September 10, 2007

OREGONE (2006)

OREGONE is a community of experimental musicians from the Portland area. Founded by Cup Na Cup (Audiocrip) and Every Drum a Star in 2005. This is the first compilation that was released in 2006. There has not yet been a second comp, but there are still plans for the second one this year (hopefully) according to the website. This disc features 12 groups that are considered to be experimental from around these parts. The disc runs 78:27 minutes over 13 Tracks. You can get more info at the Oregone website: Packaged in a handsome slim DVD case with a full color outer sleeve and pressed on jet black compact discs. This is out of print, but I believe there may still be a few copys hanging around somewhere. Nice sounds and Wierd sounds too. Give it a chance if you fancy your self an experimental listener...

1. Tonehenge feat. Rowena Moore/Lift Every Voice
2. Lindsay Kaplan + Andrew Wilshusen/Two Houses
3. JP Jenkins/The Ocean Duck
4. Tonehenge/Mt Pleasant
5. Doug Theriault/zEdificiay
6. Shalloboi/On The Bride
7. Portland Bicycle Ensemble/Concerto 6
8. Metal/The Defeat Of Modern Evil
9. Biathalon/Underwater Is A Place To Be Alone
10. Owl Dudes/Butterfly Tattoo
11. Cup Na Cup/Asthma Sheen
12. Every Drum A Star/Begoo
13. Bryan Eubanks/Gauge And Toner

Download Link:

No comments: